专利技术

icon_1_150px
Genvida 创新的第四代测序技术

SONAS

(固态纳米孔测序)

SONAS 利用专有技术可一次性实现孔径小于5 nm的纳米孔阵列的大规模和并行制造。由于该制造仅涉及与半导体制造兼容的过程,且这些过程具有高度再现性和纳米级精度,因此可以容易地按比例扩大纳米孔阵列的制造规模以用于晶圆级的批量生产。

结合独特的样品制备技术 (gPrep) 和集成的生物信息学套件,SONAS 大幅改进当前的测序技术。SONAS 的直接读取技术可在单分子水平上实现极高的灵敏度,无需进行 PCR 或其他类型的扩增,大为简化工作流程;此外,由于平均读取长度上的优势与高检测吞吐量相配合,SONAS 可望实现低成本碱基检测,并通过系统的超高精度(每个碱基> 99.9%,即优于目前的最佳水平一个数量级)保证了高质量的结果。

释放潜在的检测市场必需一种低成本、高精度、高通量、测序速度快和读取长度长的实时测序系统;与此同时,这将为当前测序方法引发巨大转变,并推动测序技术产生巨大的飞跃。通过 SONAS 采取的「 全物理手段」,Genvida 拥有不容忽视的竞争优势,与当前技术相比,SONAS 将可开拓更大的市场。

SONAS-2

Genvida的平台技术 SONAS 基于一系列核心技术,可以发展成为不同的高价值、高增长产品和应用,例如基因组图谱 (gMapper) 、数字PCR (dPCR) 和单细胞系统 (sCell) 的开发将在下一阶段进行,以便扩展未来业务。

从根本上说,基于 SONAS 的测序平台通过提供易于使用的便携式测序系统来彻底改变「鸟枪法测序」的基本操作原理,其中包括 gPrep:简单的样品制备程序/协议,nSeq:一次性使用的生物芯片, nanoSequencer:集成的便携式测序分析仪,bioSoft:主动且功能强大的生物信息学软件套件。

SONAS-1

技术平台

gPrep

取代通过超声随机切割核酸以产生用于“鸟枪法测序”的短链核苷酸,利用核酸内切酶根据限制位点以实现有规律地、系统地切割核酸。限制位点将作为标记,并在测序后的分析过程中大大简化读数序列的组装和映射。此适应性样品制备方案与许多其他NGS技术相兼容。

nSeq

备完整的微流控和检测电路的一次性生物芯片,可用于纳米孔测序。该生物芯片具有自动样品传输和一系列固态纳米孔。在每个纳米孔中,都有嵌入式电极,可从中进行基于物理的核苷酸检测。

nanoSequencer

便携式单元 nanoSequencer 用作 nSeq 生物芯片的命令和控制平台,为nSeq生物芯片与操作员之间的介面,以及远程伺服器与操作员之间的接口。它将存储和分析来自于nSeq生物芯片的数据,并将数据和结果传输到远程伺服器,以报告测序过程的当前状态。

bioSoft

作为综合生物信息学软件,可用于快速现场诊断。nanoSequencer 和远程伺服器都将具有该套软件作协同工作,从而分析数据并报告测序结果。

gVault

利用新产生的测序结果和 SONAS 的分析结果,以及与其他大学、研究所和医院的合作,将创建用于生物信息的系统化云数据库,以便日后在各种应用场合中发挥更大的效用,例如个人化治疗、生物筛查、生物监测和基因谱分析等。

Technologies

icon_1_150px
4th generation sequencing technique innovated by Genvida.

SONAS

(SOlid State NAnopore Sequencing)

SONAS makes use of proprietary technique to achieve massive and parallel fabrication of nanopore arrays with pore size down to <5 nm in one shot. Since the fabrication involves only semiconductor manufacturing compatible processes which are highly reproducibility with nanometer scale accuracy, the nanopore array fabrication can be easily scaled up for wafer-scale mass production.

Combining with the uniquely developed sample preparation technique (gPrep) and integrated bioinformatics suite, SONAS offers a drastic improvement over the competing technologies. Advantageously, Genvida’s direct read SONAS technology permits exceptionally high sensitivity at single molecule level rendering PCR or other types of amplification unnecessary, hence simplified workflows; moreover, uniquely because of the optimal combination of mean read length and unprecedentedly high throughput, SONAS makes the lowest possible per base and per run cost, and with the assurance of high quality results by our systems’ ultrahigh accuracy (>99.9% per base, i.e. an order of magnitude better comparing to the current best).

As a low cost, real time sequencing system with high accuracy, high throughput, fast sequencing speed and long read length is required to unlock the potential market, which entails a drastic change in the current sequencing approach and a quantum leap in sequencing technology. With the “all physical processes” approach adopted by SONAS, Genvida possesses a definite competitive edge to knock out current technologies. This will enable a much wider market than that of the current technologies. Data driven, informed decisions can be made by the physicians, the government officials and, ultimately, the patients themselves.

SONAS-2

Built upon a set of common core patented technologies, our platform patented technology SONAS can germinate into different families of high value, high growth products and applications, such as genome mapping (gMapper), digital PCR (dPCR), and single cell systems (sCell), which will be developed at a later stage for potential business expansion in the future.

Fundamentally, our SONAS based sequencing platform overhauls the underlying operating principle of the aforementioned ‘shotgun sequencing’ by offering an easy to use portable sequencing system, which includes gPrep: a simple sample preparation procedure/protocol, nSeq: a single-use disposable biochip, nanoSequencer: an integrated portable sequence analyzer, and bioSoft: an initiative, powerful bioinformatic software suite.

SONAS-1

Our Platform

gPrep

Instead of randomly cut the nucleic acids by ultrasound to create the short oligos for shotgun sequencing, we make use of the endonucleases to systematically cut the nucleic acids according to the restriction sites. The restriction sites will serve as markers and will greatly simplify the assembly and mapping of the reads during the post-detection analysis. Adaptable sample preparation protocols compatible to many NGS technologies.

nSeq

nSeq is a disposal biochip with full microfluidics and detection circuitry for nanopore sequencing. This biochip houses the automated sample delivery and an array of solid-state nanopores. In each nanopore, there are embedded electrodes, from which the physics based nucleotide detections are performed.

nanoSequencer

This portable unit serves as the command and control of the nSeq biochip, the interface between the nSeq biochip and the operator, and the interface between the remote server and the operator. It will store and analyze the data coming from the nSeq biochip, and will transmit the data and results to the remote server. It reports the current status of the sequencing process.

bioSoft

It is an integrated bioinformatics suite allowing rapid field diagnostics. Both the nanoSequencer and the remote server will have the software suite. They work in concert to analyze the data and to report the sequencing results.

gVault

With emerging sequencing results and analyses by SONAS and through collaboration with other universities, research institutes and hospitals, systematic cloud databases for bioinformation will be created for further exploitation in a variety of applications, e.g. personalized medicines, bio-screening, bio-surveillance, gene profiling, and etc.